Something new to discover each week: articles, foods, nutrients—and, as we expand, supplements and medicines. Explore what’s new.
× Food detail / Source: USDA
Mustard greens Category: Vegetable, root or tuber
Preparation: Mustard greens, cooked, boiled, drained, without salt, exactly as identified by USDA.
Rank per 100 g · #1 = highest amount, not a health score. Ranks update with the published catalog.
Calories ↗
#161 Rank 161 of 175 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 26.0 kcal
Protein ↗
#118 Rank 118 of 206 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 2.6 g
Carbohydrates ↗
#147 Rank 147 of 206 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 4.5 g
Fat ↗
#124 Rank 124 of 195 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.5 g
Fiber ↗
#108 Rank 108 of 186 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 2.0 g
Water ↗
#22 Rank 22 of 206 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 91.8 g
Calcium ↗
#44 Rank 44 of 205 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 118.0 mg
Iron ↗
#93 Rank 93 of 187 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.9 mg
Magnesium ↗
#149 Rank 149 of 205 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 13.0 mg
Phosphorus ↗
#128 Rank 128 of 205 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 42.0 mg
Potassium ↗
#151 Rank 151 of 205 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 162.0 mg
Sodium ↗
#105 Rank 105 of 183 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 9.0 mg
Vitamin C ↗
#32 Rank 32 of 178 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 25.3 mg
Thiamin ↗
#127 Rank 127 of 185 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.0 mg
Riboflavin ↗
#102 Rank 102 of 179 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.1 mg
Niacin ↗
#125 Rank 125 of 188 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.4 mg
Vitamin B6 ↗
#113 Rank 113 of 187 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.1 mg
Folate ↗
#137 Rank 137 of 176 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 9.0 µg
Choline ↗
#132 Rank 132 of 134 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.4 mg
Vitamin B12 ↗
#116 Rank 116 of 166 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.0 µg
Vitamin A ↗
#4 Rank 4 of 169 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 618.0 µg
Vitamin E ↗
#24 Rank 24 of 143 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 1.8 mg
Vitamin D (IU) ↗
#103 Rank 103 of 152 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.0 IU
Cholesterol ↗
#118 Rank 118 of 170 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.0 mg
USDA composition per 100 g for this preparation. Missing values and results below quantification limits remain unavailable for arithmetic; see USDA for the original limits. These data do not establish a food-specific health benefit.
206 foods · per 100 g
Where does this food rank? Position 1 has the highest amount. All published foods with data for the same nutrient form are compared using compatible units. Rankings refresh when catalog changes are published; a high position does not mean a food is healthier.
Search nutrients GroupAll nutrients Energy & macros Vitamins Minerals Amino acids
218 nutrients · page 1 of 19
Not reported 1 with comparable data
205 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 2 with comparable data
204 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 144 with comparable data
62 not reported · 0 incompatible units
0 g 139 with comparable data
67 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 0 with comparable data
206 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 148 with comparable data
58 not reported · 0 incompatible units
0.69 g 205 with comparable data
1 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 145 with comparable data
61 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 1 with comparable data
205 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 8 with comparable data
198 not reported · 0 incompatible units
0.2 mg 60 with comparable data
146 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 10 with comparable data
196 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Previous 1 / 19 Next Unreported values never count as zero. Ties use the stable food identifier. Bars show relative position, not a percentage of recommended intake.
Source and scope
Mustard greens, cooked, boiled, drained, without salt
SR Legacy · FDC 169257 · per 100 g · 2026-09-16T07:11:32.668Z
View USDA source ↗ Photograph credits