Something new to discover each week: articles, foods, nutrients—and, as we expand, supplements and medicines. Explore what’s new.
× Food detail / Source: USDA
Artichoke Category: Vegetable, root or tuber
Preparation: Artichokes, (globe or french), cooked, boiled, drained, without salt, exactly as identified by USDA.
Rank per 100 g · #1 = highest amount, not a health score. Ranks update with the published catalog.
Calories ↗
#123 Rank 123 of 175 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 53.0 kcal
Protein ↗
#111 Rank 111 of 206 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 2.9 g
Carbohydrates ↗
#90 Rank 90 of 206 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 11.9 g
Fat ↗
#142 Rank 142 of 195 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.3 g
Fiber ↗
#40 Rank 40 of 186 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 5.7 g
Water ↗
#69 Rank 69 of 206 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 84.1 g
Calcium ↗
#116 Rank 116 of 205 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 21.0 mg
Iron ↗
#108 Rank 108 of 187 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.6 mg
Magnesium ↗
#65 Rank 65 of 205 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 42.0 mg
Phosphorus ↗
#104 Rank 104 of 205 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 73.0 mg
Potassium ↗
#98 Rank 98 of 205 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 286.0 mg
Sodium ↗
#49 Rank 49 of 183 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 60.0 mg
Vitamin C ↗
#78 Rank 78 of 178 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 7.4 mg
Thiamin ↗
#116 Rank 116 of 185 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.1 mg
Riboflavin ↗
#80 Rank 80 of 179 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.1 mg
Niacin ↗
#72 Rank 72 of 188 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 1.1 mg
Vitamin B6 ↗
#126 Rank 126 of 187 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.1 mg
Folate ↗
#24 Rank 24 of 176 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 89.0 µg
Choline ↗
#38 Rank 38 of 134 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 34.4 mg
Vitamin B12 ↗
#49 Rank 49 of 166 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.0 µg
Vitamin A ↗
#99 Rank 99 of 169 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 1.0 µg
Vitamin E ↗
#96 Rank 96 of 143 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.2 mg
Vitamin D (IU) ↗
#36 Rank 36 of 152 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.0 IU
Cholesterol ↗
#50 Rank 50 of 170 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.0 mg
USDA composition per 100 g for this preparation. Missing values and results below quantification limits remain unavailable for arithmetic; see USDA for the original limits. These data do not establish a food-specific health benefit.
206 foods · per 100 g
Where does this food rank? Position 1 has the highest amount. All published foods with data for the same nutrient form are compared using compatible units. Rankings refresh when catalog changes are published; a high position does not mean a food is healthier.
Search nutrients GroupAll nutrients Energy & macros Vitamins Minerals Amino acids
218 nutrients · page 1 of 19
Not reported 1 with comparable data
205 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 2 with comparable data
204 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 144 with comparable data
62 not reported · 0 incompatible units
0 g 139 with comparable data
67 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 0 with comparable data
206 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 148 with comparable data
58 not reported · 0 incompatible units
0.74 g 205 with comparable data
1 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 145 with comparable data
61 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 1 with comparable data
205 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 8 with comparable data
198 not reported · 0 incompatible units
0.2 mg 60 with comparable data
146 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 10 with comparable data
196 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Previous 1 / 19 Next Unreported values never count as zero. Ties use the stable food identifier. Bars show relative position, not a percentage of recommended intake.
Source and scope
Artichokes, (globe or french), cooked, boiled, drained, without salt
SR Legacy · FDC 168386 · per 100 g · 2026-09-16T07:11:16.476Z
View USDA source ↗ Photograph credits