Something new to discover each week: articles, foods, nutrients—and, as we expand, supplements and medicines. Explore what’s new.
× Food detail / Source: USDA
Nutmeg Category: Oil, herb, spice or ingredient
Preparation: Spices, nutmeg, ground, exactly as identified by USDA.
Rank per 100 g · #1 = highest amount, not a health score. Ranks update with the published catalog.
Calories ↗
#11 Rank 11 of 175 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 525.0 kcal
Protein ↗
#86 Rank 86 of 206 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 5.8 g
Carbohydrates ↗
#18 Rank 18 of 206 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 49.3 g
Fat ↗
#20 Rank 20 of 195 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 36.3 g
Fiber ↗
#12 Rank 12 of 186 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 20.8 g
Water ↗
#188 Rank 188 of 206 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 6.2 g
Calcium ↗
#28 Rank 28 of 205 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 184.0 mg
Iron ↗
#40 Rank 40 of 187 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 3.0 mg
Magnesium ↗
#20 Rank 20 of 205 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 183.0 mg
Phosphorus ↗
#54 Rank 54 of 205 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 213.0 mg
Potassium ↗
#79 Rank 79 of 205 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 350.0 mg
Sodium ↗
#90 Rank 90 of 183 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 16.0 mg
Vitamin C ↗
#98 Rank 98 of 178 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 3.0 mg
Thiamin ↗
#17 Rank 17 of 185 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.3 mg
Riboflavin ↗
#111 Rank 111 of 179 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.1 mg
Niacin ↗
#67 Rank 67 of 188 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 1.3 mg
Vitamin B6 ↗
#67 Rank 67 of 187 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.2 mg
Folate ↗
#30 Rank 30 of 176 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 76.0 µg
Choline ↗
#94 Rank 94 of 134 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 8.8 mg
Vitamin B12 ↗
#117 Rank 117 of 166 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.0 µg
Vitamin A ↗
#85 Rank 85 of 169 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 5.0 µg
Vitamin E ↗
#141 Rank 141 of 143 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.0 mg
Vitamin D (IU) ↗
#104 Rank 104 of 152 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.0 IU
Cholesterol ↗
#119 Rank 119 of 170 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.0 mg
USDA composition per 100 g for this preparation. Missing values and results below quantification limits remain unavailable for arithmetic; see USDA for the original limits. These data do not establish a food-specific health benefit.
206 foods · per 100 g
Where does this food rank? Position 1 has the highest amount. All published foods with data for the same nutrient form are compared using compatible units. Rankings refresh when catalog changes are published; a high position does not mean a food is healthier.
Search nutrients GroupAll nutrients Energy & macros Vitamins Minerals Amino acids
218 nutrients · page 1 of 19
Not reported 1 with comparable data
205 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 2 with comparable data
204 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 144 with comparable data
62 not reported · 0 incompatible units
0 g 139 with comparable data
67 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 0 with comparable data
206 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 148 with comparable data
58 not reported · 0 incompatible units
2.34 g 205 with comparable data
1 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 145 with comparable data
61 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 1 with comparable data
205 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 8 with comparable data
198 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 60 with comparable data
146 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 10 with comparable data
196 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Previous 1 / 19 Next Unreported values never count as zero. Ties use the stable food identifier. Bars show relative position, not a percentage of recommended intake.
Source and scope
Spices, nutmeg, ground
SR Legacy · FDC 171326 · per 100 g · 2026-09-16T07:13:29.511Z
View USDA source ↗ Photograph credits