Food detail / Source: USDA

Channel catfish

Category: Meat, fish, seafood or egg

Preparation: Fish, catfish, channel, farmed, cooked, dry heat, exactly as identified by USDA.

Loading account…

Illustration of Channel catfish: Fish, catfish, channel, farmed, cooked, dry heat, exactly as identified by USDA.

Portion

Adjust the amount

Rank per 100 g · #1 = highest amount, not a health score. Ranks update with the published catalog.

Calories

Rank 62 of 175 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

144.0 kcal

Protein

Rank 43 of 206 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

18.4 g

Carbohydrates

Rank 184 of 206 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 g

Fat

Rank 54 of 195 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

7.2 g

Fiber

Rank 151 of 186 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 g

Water

Rank 101 of 206 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

74.7 g

Calcium

Rank 173 of 205 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

9.0 mg

Iron

Rank 149 of 187 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.3 mg

Magnesium

Rank 113 of 205 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

23.0 mg

Phosphorus

Rank 47 of 205 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

247.0 mg

Potassium

Rank 70 of 205 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

366.0 mg

Sodium

Rank 28 of 183 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

119.0 mg

Vitamin C

Rank 139 of 178 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 mg

Thiamin

Rank 157 of 185 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 mg

Riboflavin

Rank 75 of 179 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.1 mg

Niacin

Rank 46 of 188 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

2.5 mg

Vitamin B6

Rank 58 of 187 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.2 mg

Folate

Rank 120 of 176 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

12.0 µg

Choline

Rank 16 of 134 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

78.7 mg

Vitamin B12

Rank 16 of 166 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

2.8 µg

Vitamin A

Rank 101 of 169 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

1.0 µg

Vitamin E

Rank 39 of 143 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

1.0 mg

Vitamin D (IU)

Rank 23 of 152 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

10.0 IU

Vitamin D (D2 + D3, µg)

Rank 23 of 152 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.3 µg

Vitamin K (phylloquinone)

Rank 67 of 147 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

2.5 µg

Vitamin K (menaquinone-4)

Rank 7 of 19 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.7 µg

Cholesterol

Rank 34 of 170 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

66.0 mg

USDA composition per 100 g for this preparation. Missing values and results below quantification limits remain unavailable for arithmetic; see USDA for the original limits. These data do not establish a food-specific health benefit.

Reported amino acids

Tryptophan: 0.2 gRank 36 of 147 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Threonine: 0.8 gRank 31 of 148 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Isoleucine: 0.8 gRank 36 of 150 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Leucine: 1.4 gRank 34 of 150 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Lysine: 1.7 gRank 29 of 154 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Methionine: 0.5 gRank 32 of 151 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Cystine: 0.2 gRank 42 of 132 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Phenylalanine: 0.7 gRank 40 of 149 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Tyrosine: 0.6 gRank 41 of 146 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Valine: 0.9 gRank 39 of 148 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Arginine: 1.2 gRank 44 of 148 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Histidine: 0.4 gRank 41 of 148 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Alanine: 1.0 gRank 30 of 144 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Aspartic acid: 1.8 gRank 38 of 145 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Glutamic acid: 2.6 gRank 44 of 145 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Glycine: 0.9 gRank 36 of 145 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Proline: 0.7 gRank 50 of 145 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Serine: 0.7 gRank 46 of 145 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

206 foods · per 100 g

Where does this food rank?

Position 1 has the highest amount. All published foods with data for the same nutrient form are compared using compatible units. Rankings refresh when catalog changes are published; a high position does not mean a food is healthier.

218 nutrients · page 1 of 19

  • Not reported1 with comparable data

    205 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported2 with comparable data

    204 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • 1.041 g144 with comparable data

    62 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • 0 g139 with comparable data

    67 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported0 with comparable data

    206 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • 1.151 g148 with comparable data

    58 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Ash

    #80
    1.28 g205 with comparable data

    1 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • 1.8 g145 with comparable data

    61 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported1 with comparable data

    205 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported8 with comparable data

    198 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported60 with comparable data

    146 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported10 with comparable data

    196 not reported · 0 incompatible units

Unreported values never count as zero. Ties use the stable food identifier. Bars show relative position, not a percentage of recommended intake.

Photograph credits
Bitameans preparation illustration: Channel catfish · Preparation illustration © 2026 Q8pass Society. · Q8pass Society commissioned digital illustration. Square WebP renditions prepared from the commissioned illustration; this is artwork, not a factual identification photograph or measured serving.

Reference photograph; not the sample analyzed by USDA.

Your privacy preferences

Essential storage keeps your sign-in and preferences working. With your permission, Google Analytics measures visits to public pages. We do not measure the planner, your account or personal inputs. Advertising stays disabled. These choices do not subscribe you to articles.

Change your preferences from the footer. Choices are remembered in this browser for up to 180 days; new providers require a new choice.