Something new to discover each week: articles, foods, nutrients—and, as we expand, supplements and medicines. Explore what’s new.
× Food detail / Source: USDA
Dried thyme Category: Oil, herb, spice or ingredient
Preparation: Spices, thyme, dried, exactly as identified by USDA.
Rank per 100 g · #1 = highest amount, not a health score. Ranks update with the published catalog.
Calories ↗
#29 Rank 29 of 175 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 276.0 kcal
Protein ↗
#70 Rank 70 of 206 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 9.1 g
Carbohydrates ↗
#13 Rank 13 of 206 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 63.9 g
Fat ↗
#52 Rank 52 of 195 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 7.4 g
Fiber ↗
#5 Rank 5 of 186 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 37.0 g
Water ↗
#185 Rank 185 of 206 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 7.8 g
Calcium ↗
#1 Rank 1 of 205 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 1890.0 mg
Iron ↗
#1 Rank 1 of 187 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 123.6 mg
Magnesium ↗
#18 Rank 18 of 205 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 220.0 mg
Phosphorus ↗
#63 Rank 63 of 205 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 201.0 mg
Potassium ↗
#12 Rank 12 of 205 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 814.0 mg
Sodium ↗
#56 Rank 56 of 183 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 55.0 mg
Vitamin C ↗
#18 Rank 18 of 178 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 50.0 mg
Thiamin ↗
#10 Rank 10 of 185 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.5 mg
Riboflavin ↗
#16 Rank 16 of 179 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.4 mg
Niacin ↗
#22 Rank 22 of 188 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 4.9 mg
Vitamin B6 ↗
#14 Rank 14 of 187 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.6 mg
Folate ↗
#2 Rank 2 of 176 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 274.0 µg
Choline ↗
#31 Rank 31 of 134 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 43.6 mg
Vitamin B12 ↗
#157 Rank 157 of 166 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.0 µg
Vitamin A ↗
#19 Rank 19 of 169 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 190.0 µg
Vitamin E ↗
#7 Rank 7 of 143 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 7.5 mg
Vitamin D (IU) ↗
#144 Rank 144 of 152 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.0 IU
Cholesterol ↗
#161 Rank 161 of 170 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.0 mg
USDA composition per 100 g for this preparation. Missing values and results below quantification limits remain unavailable for arithmetic; see USDA for the original limits. These data do not establish a food-specific health benefit.
Reported amino acids Tryptophan : 0.2 g#42 Rank 42 of 147 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. Threonine : 0.3 g#64 Rank 64 of 148 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. Isoleucine : 0.5 g#53 Rank 53 of 150 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. Leucine : 0.4 g#70 Rank 70 of 150 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. Lysine : 0.2 g#74 Rank 74 of 154 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. Valine : 0.5 g#55 Rank 55 of 148 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 206 foods · per 100 g
Where does this food rank? Position 1 has the highest amount. All published foods with data for the same nutrient form are compared using compatible units. Rankings refresh when catalog changes are published; a high position does not mean a food is healthier.
Search nutrients GroupAll nutrients Energy & macros Vitamins Minerals Amino acids
218 nutrients · page 1 of 19
Not reported 1 with comparable data
205 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 2 with comparable data
204 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 144 with comparable data
62 not reported · 0 incompatible units
0 g 139 with comparable data
67 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 0 with comparable data
206 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 148 with comparable data
58 not reported · 0 incompatible units
11.74 g 205 with comparable data
1 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 145 with comparable data
61 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 1 with comparable data
205 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 8 with comparable data
198 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 60 with comparable data
146 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 10 with comparable data
196 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Previous 1 / 19 Next Unreported values never count as zero. Ties use the stable food identifier. Bars show relative position, not a percentage of recommended intake.
Source and scope
Spices, thyme, dried
SR Legacy · FDC 170938 · per 100 g · 2026-09-16T07:13:21.981Z
View USDA source ↗ Photograph credits