Something new to discover each week: articles, foods, nutrients—and, as we expand, supplements and medicines. Explore what’s new.
× Food detail / Source: USDA
Rutabaga Category: Vegetable, root or tuber
Preparation: Rutabagas, cooked, boiled, drained, without salt, exactly as identified by USDA.
Rank per 100 g · #1 = highest amount, not a health score. Ranks update with the published catalog.
Calories ↗
#156 Rank 156 of 175 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 30.0 kcal
Protein ↗
#161 Rank 161 of 206 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.9 g
Carbohydrates ↗
#129 Rank 129 of 206 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 6.8 g
Fat ↗
#171 Rank 171 of 195 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.2 g
Fiber ↗
#113 Rank 113 of 186 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 1.8 g
Water ↗
#24 Rank 24 of 206 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 91.5 g
Calcium ↗
#125 Rank 125 of 205 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 18.0 mg
Iron ↗
#170 Rank 170 of 187 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.2 mg
Magnesium ↗
#179 Rank 179 of 205 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 10.0 mg
Phosphorus ↗
#129 Rank 129 of 205 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 41.0 mg
Potassium ↗
#131 Rank 131 of 205 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 216.0 mg
Sodium ↗
#125 Rank 125 of 183 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 5.0 mg
Vitamin C ↗
#41 Rank 41 of 178 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 18.8 mg
Thiamin ↗
#79 Rank 79 of 185 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.1 mg
Riboflavin ↗
#126 Rank 126 of 179 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.0 mg
Niacin ↗
#101 Rank 101 of 188 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.7 mg
Vitamin B6 ↗
#102 Rank 102 of 187 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.1 mg
Folate ↗
#102 Rank 102 of 176 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 15.0 µg
Choline ↗
#73 Rank 73 of 134 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 15.2 mg
Vitamin B12 ↗
#143 Rank 143 of 166 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.0 µg
Vitamin A ↗
#158 Rank 158 of 169 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.0 µg
Vitamin E ↗
#90 Rank 90 of 143 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.2 mg
Vitamin D (IU) ↗
#131 Rank 131 of 152 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.0 IU
Cholesterol ↗
#146 Rank 146 of 170 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.0 mg
USDA composition per 100 g for this preparation. Missing values and results below quantification limits remain unavailable for arithmetic; see USDA for the original limits. These data do not establish a food-specific health benefit.
206 foods · per 100 g
Where does this food rank? Position 1 has the highest amount. All published foods with data for the same nutrient form are compared using compatible units. Rankings refresh when catalog changes are published; a high position does not mean a food is healthier.
Search nutrients GroupAll nutrients Energy & macros Vitamins Minerals Amino acids
218 nutrients · page 1 of 19
Not reported 1 with comparable data
205 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 2 with comparable data
204 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 144 with comparable data
62 not reported · 0 incompatible units
0 g 139 with comparable data
67 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 0 with comparable data
206 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 148 with comparable data
58 not reported · 0 incompatible units
0.51 g 205 with comparable data
1 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 145 with comparable data
61 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 1 with comparable data
205 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 8 with comparable data
198 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 60 with comparable data
146 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 10 with comparable data
196 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Previous 1 / 19 Next Unreported values never count as zero. Ties use the stable food identifier. Bars show relative position, not a percentage of recommended intake.
Source and scope
Rutabagas, cooked, boiled, drained, without salt
SR Legacy · FDC 168455 · per 100 g · 2026-09-16T07:11:36.982Z
View USDA source ↗ Photograph credits