Food detail / Source: USDA

Plum

Category: Fruit

Preparation: Plums, raw, exactly as identified by USDA.

Loading account…

Illustration of Plum: Plums, raw, exactly as identified by USDA.

Portion

Adjust the amount

Rank per 100 g · #1 = highest amount, not a health score. Ranks update with the published catalog.

Calories

Rank 130 of 175 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

46.0 kcal

Protein

Rank 185 of 206 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.7 g

Carbohydrates

Rank 93 of 206 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

11.4 g

Fat

Rank 152 of 195 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.3 g

Fiber

Rank 129 of 186 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

1.4 g

Water

Rank 57 of 206 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

87.2 g

Calcium

Rank 189 of 205 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

6.0 mg

Iron

Rank 172 of 187 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.2 mg

Magnesium

Rank 194 of 205 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

7.0 mg

Phosphorus

Rank 188 of 205 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

16.0 mg

Potassium

Rank 155 of 205 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

157.0 mg

Sodium

Rank 183 of 183 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 mg

Vitamin C

Rank 69 of 178 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

9.5 mg

Thiamin

Rank 147 of 185 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 mg

Riboflavin

Rank 157 of 179 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 mg

Niacin

Rank 128 of 188 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.4 mg

Vitamin B6

Rank 175 of 187 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 mg

Folate

Rank 162 of 176 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

5.0 µg

Choline

Rank 129 of 134 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

1.9 mg

Vitamin B12

Rank 135 of 166 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 µg

Vitamin A

Rank 68 of 169 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

17.0 µg

Vitamin E

Rank 85 of 143 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.3 mg

Vitamin D (IU)

Rank 122 of 152 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 IU

Vitamin D (D2 + D3, µg)

Rank 122 of 152 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 µg

Vitamin K (phylloquinone)

Rank 40 of 147 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

6.4 µg

Cholesterol

Rank 137 of 170 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 mg

USDA composition per 100 g for this preparation. Missing values and results below quantification limits remain unavailable for arithmetic; see USDA for the original limits. These data do not establish a food-specific health benefit.

Reported amino acids

Tryptophan: 0.0 gRank 123 of 147 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Threonine: 0.0 gRank 146 of 148 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Isoleucine: 0.0 gRank 145 of 150 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Leucine: 0.0 gRank 148 of 150 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Lysine: 0.0 gRank 151 of 154 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Methionine: 0.0 gRank 130 of 151 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Cystine: 0.0 gRank 130 of 132 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Phenylalanine: 0.0 gRank 141 of 149 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Tyrosine: 0.0 gRank 143 of 146 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Valine: 0.0 gRank 142 of 148 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Arginine: 0.0 gRank 146 of 148 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Histidine: 0.0 gRank 140 of 148 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Alanine: 0.0 gRank 128 of 144 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Aspartic acid: 0.4 gRank 77 of 145 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Glutamic acid: 0.0 gRank 141 of 145 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Glycine: 0.0 gRank 143 of 145 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Proline: 0.0 gRank 131 of 145 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Serine: 0.0 gRank 134 of 145 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

206 foods · per 100 g

Where does this food rank?

Position 1 has the highest amount. All published foods with data for the same nutrient form are compared using compatible units. Rankings refresh when catalog changes are published; a high position does not mean a food is healthier.

218 nutrients · page 1 of 19

  • Not reported1 with comparable data

    205 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported2 with comparable data

    204 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • 0.028 g144 with comparable data

    62 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • 0 g139 with comparable data

    67 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported0 with comparable data

    206 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • 0.009 g148 with comparable data

    58 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Ash

    #181
    0.37 g205 with comparable data

    1 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • 0.352 g145 with comparable data

    61 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported1 with comparable data

    205 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported8 with comparable data

    198 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported60 with comparable data

    146 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported10 with comparable data

    196 not reported · 0 incompatible units

Unreported values never count as zero. Ties use the stable food identifier. Bars show relative position, not a percentage of recommended intake.

Photograph credits
Bitameans preparation illustration: Plum · Preparation illustration © 2026 Q8pass Society. · Q8pass Society commissioned digital illustration. Square WebP renditions prepared from the commissioned illustration; this is artwork, not a factual identification photograph or measured serving.

Reference photograph; not the sample analyzed by USDA.

Your privacy preferences

Essential storage keeps your sign-in and preferences working. With your permission, Google Analytics measures visits to public pages. We do not measure the planner, your account or personal inputs. Advertising stays disabled. These choices do not subscribe you to articles.

Change your preferences from the footer. Choices are remembered in this browser for up to 180 days; new providers require a new choice.