Keep the curiosity. Make Bitameans yours.

Join Bitameans

Food detail / Source: USDA

Peanut butter

Category: Nut or seed

Preparation: Peanut butter, smooth style, without salt, exactly as identified by USDA.

Commonly sold in: Latin America · North America · Europe

Loading account…

Peanut butter — reference photograph

Portion

Adjust the amount

Amino acids

Rank per 100 g · #1 = highest amount, not a health score. Ranks update with the published catalog.

Calories

Rank 13 of 259 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

598.0 kcal

Protein

Rank 42 of 298 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

22.2 g

Carbohydrates

Rank 71 of 298 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

22.3 g

Fat

Rank 16 of 287 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

51.4 g

Fiber

Rank 66 of 265 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

5.0 g

Water

Rank 289 of 298 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

1.2 g

Calcium

Rank 111 of 296 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

49.0 mg

Iron

Rank 89 of 273 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

1.7 mg

Magnesium

Rank 28 of 296 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

168.0 mg

Phosphorus

Rank 38 of 297 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

335.0 mg

Potassium

Rank 44 of 296 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

558.0 mg

Sodium

Rank 138 of 271 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

17.0 mg

Vitamin C

Rank 230 of 259 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 mg

Thiamin

Rank 61 of 270 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.1 mg

Riboflavin

Rank 71 of 262 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.2 mg

Niacin

Rank 4 of 274 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

13.1 mg

Vitamin B6

Rank 32 of 271 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.4 mg

Folate

Rank 34 of 257 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

87.0 µg

Choline

Rank 36 of 191 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

63.0 mg

Vitamin B12

Rank 189 of 248 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 µg

Vitamin A

Rank 216 of 249 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 µg

Vitamin E

Rank 9 of 207 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

9.1 mg

Vitamin D (IU)

Rank 165 of 221 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 IU

Vitamin D (D2 + D3, µg)

Rank 164 of 221 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 µg

Vitamin K (phylloquinone)

Rank 153 of 209 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.3 µg

Cholesterol

Rank 193 of 254 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 mg

USDA composition per 100 g for this preparation. Missing values and results below quantification limits remain unavailable for arithmetic; see USDA for the original limits. These data do not establish a food-specific health benefit.

Reported amino acids

Amounts follow the selected portion. Missing values are not reported, never assumed to be zero.

Tryptophan: 0.2 gRank 48 of 203 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Threonine: 0.5 gRank 66 of 204 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Isoleucine: 0.6 gRank 66 of 206 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Leucine: 1.5 gRank 46 of 206 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Lysine: 0.7 gRank 66 of 211 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Methionine: 0.3 gRank 63 of 208 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Cystine: 0.2 gRank 52 of 184 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Phenylalanine: 1.2 gRank 12 of 205 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Tyrosine: 0.8 gRank 34 of 200 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Valine: 0.8 gRank 63 of 204 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Arginine: 2.8 gRank 4 of 203 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Histidine: 0.6 gRank 42 of 204 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Alanine: 0.9 gRank 47 of 198 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Aspartic acid: 3.1 gRank 3 of 199 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Glutamic acid: 5.1 gRank 8 of 199 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Glycine: 1.4 gRank 15 of 199 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Proline: 1.4 gRank 19 of 199 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Serine: 1.5 gRank 5 of 199 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

298 foods · per 100 g

Where does this food rank?

Position 1 has the highest amount. All published foods with data for the same nutrient form are compared using compatible units. Rankings refresh when catalog changes are published; a high position does not mean a food is healthier.

229 nutrients · page 1 of 20

  • Not reported1 with comparable data

    297 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported2 with comparable data

    296 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • 0.916 g198 with comparable data

    100 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • 0 g203 with comparable data

    95 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported0 with comparable data

    298 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • 2.768 g203 with comparable data

    95 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Ash

    #51
    2.89 g297 with comparable data

    1 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • 3.054 g199 with comparable data

    99 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported2 with comparable data

    296 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported0 with comparable data

    298 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported10 with comparable data

    288 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • 0.8 mg75 with comparable data

    223 not reported · 0 incompatible units

Unreported values never count as zero. Ties use the stable food identifier. Bars show relative position, not a percentage of recommended intake.

Photograph credits
Peanut Butter.JPG · Narek75 · CC BY-SA 4.0. Cropped to a square, resized and converted to WebP.

Reference photograph; not the sample analyzed by USDA.

Your privacy preferences

Essential storage keeps your sign-in and preferences working. With your permission, Google Analytics measures visits to public pages. We do not measure the planner, your account or personal inputs. Advertising stays disabled. These choices do not subscribe you to articles.

Change your preferences from the footer. Choices are remembered in this browser for up to 180 days; new providers require a new choice.