Keep the curiosity. Make Bitameans yours.

Join Bitameans

Food detail / Source: USDA

Ripe olives

Category: Oil, herb, spice or ingredient

Preparation: Olives, ripe, canned (small-extra large), exactly as identified by USDA.

Commonly sold in: Latin America · North America · Europe

Loading account…

Portion

Adjust the amount

Amino acids

Rank per 100 g · #1 = highest amount, not a health score. Ranks update with the published catalog.

Calories

Rank 130 of 259 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

116.0 kcal

Protein

Rank 242 of 298 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.8 g

Carbohydrates

Rank 180 of 298 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

6.0 g

Fat

Rank 68 of 287 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

10.9 g

Fiber

Rank 166 of 265 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

1.6 g

Water

Rank 117 of 298 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

80.0 g

Calcium

Rank 82 of 296 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

88.0 mg

Iron

Rank 30 of 273 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

6.3 mg

Magnesium

Rank 280 of 296 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

4.0 mg

Phosphorus

Rank 285 of 297 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

3.0 mg

Potassium

Rank 286 of 296 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

8.0 mg

Sodium

Rank 13 of 271 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

735.0 mg

Vitamin C

Rank 159 of 259 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.9 mg

Thiamin

Rank 258 of 270 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 mg

Riboflavin

Rank 260 of 262 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 mg

Niacin

Rank 264 of 274 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 mg

Vitamin B6

Rank 257 of 271 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 mg

Folate

Rank 254 of 257 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 µg

Choline

Rank 124 of 191 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

10.3 mg

Vitamin B12

Rank 178 of 248 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 µg

Vitamin A

Rank 99 of 249 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

17.0 µg

Vitamin E

Rank 33 of 207 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

1.6 mg

Vitamin D (IU)

Rank 155 of 221 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 IU

Vitamin D (D2 + D3, µg)

Rank 154 of 221 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 µg

Vitamin K (phylloquinone)

Rank 118 of 209 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

1.4 µg

Cholesterol

Rank 182 of 254 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 mg

USDA composition per 100 g for this preparation. Missing values and results below quantification limits remain unavailable for arithmetic; see USDA for the original limits. These data do not establish a food-specific health benefit.

Reported amino acids

Amounts follow the selected portion. Missing values are not reported, never assumed to be zero.

Threonine: 0.0 gRank 174 of 204 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Isoleucine: 0.0 gRank 167 of 206 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Leucine: 0.1 gRank 172 of 206 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Lysine: 0.0 gRank 186 of 211 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Methionine: 0.0 gRank 162 of 208 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Phenylalanine: 0.0 gRank 172 of 205 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Tyrosine: 0.0 gRank 160 of 200 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Valine: 0.0 gRank 171 of 204 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Arginine: 0.1 gRank 150 of 203 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Histidine: 0.0 gRank 155 of 204 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Alanine: 0.0 gRank 160 of 198 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Aspartic acid: 0.1 gRank 169 of 199 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Glutamic acid: 0.1 gRank 176 of 199 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Glycine: 0.0 gRank 149 of 199 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Proline: 0.0 gRank 161 of 199 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Serine: 0.0 gRank 172 of 199 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

298 foods · per 100 g

Where does this food rank?

Position 1 has the highest amount. All published foods with data for the same nutrient form are compared using compatible units. Rankings refresh when catalog changes are published; a high position does not mean a food is healthier.

229 nutrients · page 1 of 20

  • Not reported1 with comparable data

    297 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported2 with comparable data

    296 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • 0.043 g198 with comparable data

    100 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • 0 g203 with comparable data

    95 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported0 with comparable data

    298 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • 0.067 g203 with comparable data

    95 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Ash

    #65
    2.23 g297 with comparable data

    1 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • 0.092 g199 with comparable data

    99 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported2 with comparable data

    296 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported0 with comparable data

    298 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported10 with comparable data

    288 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported75 with comparable data

    223 not reported · 0 incompatible units

Unreported values never count as zero. Ties use the stable food identifier. Bars show relative position, not a percentage of recommended intake.

Photograph credits

Your privacy preferences

Essential storage keeps your sign-in and preferences working. With your permission, Google Analytics measures visits to public pages. We do not measure the planner, your account or personal inputs. Advertising stays disabled. These choices do not subscribe you to articles.

Change your preferences from the footer. Choices are remembered in this browser for up to 180 days; new providers require a new choice.