Keep the curiosity. Make Bitameans yours.

Join Bitameans

Food detail / Source: USDA

Kohlrabi

Category: Vegetable, root or tuber

Preparation: Kohlrabi, cooked, boiled, drained, without salt, exactly as identified by USDA.

Commonly sold in: North America · Europe

Loading account…

Portion

Adjust the amount

Amino acids

Rank per 100 g · #1 = highest amount, not a health score. Ranks update with the published catalog.

Calories

Rank 227 of 259 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

29.0 kcal

Protein

Rank 191 of 298 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

1.8 g

Carbohydrates

Rank 174 of 298 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

6.7 g

Fat

Rank 265 of 287 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.1 g

Fiber

Rank 180 of 265 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

1.1 g

Water

Rank 50 of 298 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

90.3 g

Calcium

Rank 162 of 296 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

25.0 mg

Iron

Rank 191 of 273 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.4 mg

Magnesium

Rank 189 of 296 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

19.0 mg

Phosphorus

Rank 182 of 297 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

45.0 mg

Potassium

Rank 117 of 296 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

340.0 mg

Sodium

Rank 128 of 271 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

21.0 mg

Vitamin C

Rank 20 of 259 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

54.0 mg

Thiamin

Rank 183 of 270 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 mg

Riboflavin

Rank 235 of 262 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 mg

Niacin

Rank 189 of 274 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.4 mg

Vitamin B6

Rank 110 of 271 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.2 mg

Folate

Rank 168 of 257 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

12.0 µg

Choline

Rank 107 of 191 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

13.2 mg

Vitamin B12

Rank 152 of 248 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 µg

Vitamin A

Rank 141 of 249 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

2.0 µg

Vitamin E

Rank 89 of 207 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.5 mg

Vitamin D (IU)

Rank 132 of 221 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 IU

Vitamin D (D2 + D3, µg)

Rank 130 of 221 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 µg

Vitamin K (phylloquinone)

Rank 171 of 209 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.1 µg

Cholesterol

Rank 157 of 254 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 mg

USDA composition per 100 g for this preparation. Missing values and results below quantification limits remain unavailable for arithmetic; see USDA for the original limits. These data do not establish a food-specific health benefit.

Reported amino acids

Amounts follow the selected portion. Missing values are not reported, never assumed to be zero.

Tryptophan: 0.0 gRank 159 of 203 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Threonine: 0.1 gRank 148 of 204 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Isoleucine: 0.1 gRank 137 of 206 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Leucine: 0.1 gRank 160 of 206 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Lysine: 0.1 gRank 159 of 211 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Methionine: 0.0 gRank 155 of 208 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Cystine: 0.0 gRank 161 of 184 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Phenylalanine: 0.0 gRank 160 of 205 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Valine: 0.1 gRank 160 of 204 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Arginine: 0.1 gRank 135 of 203 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Histidine: 0.0 gRank 160 of 204 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

298 foods · per 100 g

Where does this food rank?

Position 1 has the highest amount. All published foods with data for the same nutrient form are compared using compatible units. Rankings refresh when catalog changes are published; a high position does not mean a food is healthier.

229 nutrients · page 1 of 20

  • Not reported1 with comparable data

    297 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported2 with comparable data

    296 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported198 with comparable data

    100 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • 0 g203 with comparable data

    95 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported0 with comparable data

    298 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • 0.111 g203 with comparable data

    95 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Ash

    #143
    1.1 g297 with comparable data

    1 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported199 with comparable data

    99 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported2 with comparable data

    296 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported0 with comparable data

    298 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported10 with comparable data

    288 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported75 with comparable data

    223 not reported · 0 incompatible units

Unreported values never count as zero. Ties use the stable food identifier. Bars show relative position, not a percentage of recommended intake.

Photograph credits

Your privacy preferences

Essential storage keeps your sign-in and preferences working. With your permission, Google Analytics measures visits to public pages. We do not measure the planner, your account or personal inputs. Advertising stays disabled. These choices do not subscribe you to articles.

Change your preferences from the footer. Choices are remembered in this browser for up to 180 days; new providers require a new choice.