Something new to discover each week: articles, foods, nutrients—and, as we expand, supplements and medicines. Explore what’s new.
× Food detail / Source: USDA
Blackberries Category: Fruit
Preparation: Blackberries, raw, exactly as identified by USDA.
Rank per 100 g · #1 = highest amount, not a health score. Ranks update with the published catalog.
Calories ↗
#134 Rank 134 of 175 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 43.0 kcal
Protein ↗
#142 Rank 142 of 206 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 1.4 g
Carbohydrates ↗
#107 Rank 107 of 206 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 9.6 g
Fat ↗
#122 Rank 122 of 195 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.5 g
Fiber ↗
#45 Rank 45 of 186 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 5.3 g
Water ↗
#47 Rank 47 of 206 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 88.2 g
Calcium ↗
#98 Rank 98 of 205 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 29.0 mg
Iron ↗
#106 Rank 106 of 187 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.6 mg
Magnesium ↗
#123 Rank 123 of 205 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 20.0 mg
Phosphorus ↗
#170 Rank 170 of 205 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 22.0 mg
Potassium ↗
#150 Rank 150 of 205 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 162.0 mg
Sodium ↗
#163 Rank 163 of 183 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 1.0 mg
Vitamin C ↗
#37 Rank 37 of 178 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 21.0 mg
Thiamin ↗
#167 Rank 167 of 185 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.0 mg
Riboflavin ↗
#155 Rank 155 of 179 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.0 mg
Niacin ↗
#107 Rank 107 of 188 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.6 mg
Vitamin B6 ↗
#173 Rank 173 of 187 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.0 mg
Folate ↗
#71 Rank 71 of 176 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 25.0 µg
Choline ↗
#99 Rank 99 of 134 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 8.5 mg
Vitamin B12 ↗
#58 Rank 58 of 166 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.0 µg
Vitamin A ↗
#75 Rank 75 of 169 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 11.0 µg
Vitamin E ↗
#32 Rank 32 of 143 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 1.2 mg
Vitamin D (IU) ↗
#46 Rank 46 of 152 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.0 IU
Cholesterol ↗
#59 Rank 59 of 170 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first. 0.0 mg
USDA composition per 100 g for this preparation. Missing values and results below quantification limits remain unavailable for arithmetic; see USDA for the original limits. These data do not establish a food-specific health benefit.
206 foods · per 100 g
Where does this food rank? Position 1 has the highest amount. All published foods with data for the same nutrient form are compared using compatible units. Rankings refresh when catalog changes are published; a high position does not mean a food is healthier.
Search nutrients GroupAll nutrients Energy & macros Vitamins Minerals Amino acids
218 nutrients · page 1 of 19
Not reported 1 with comparable data
205 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 2 with comparable data
204 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 144 with comparable data
62 not reported · 0 incompatible units
0 g 139 with comparable data
67 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 0 with comparable data
206 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 148 with comparable data
58 not reported · 0 incompatible units
0.37 g 205 with comparable data
1 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 145 with comparable data
61 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 1 with comparable data
205 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 8 with comparable data
198 not reported · 0 incompatible units
0.3 mg 60 with comparable data
146 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Not reported 10 with comparable data
196 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Previous 1 / 19 Next Unreported values never count as zero. Ties use the stable food identifier. Bars show relative position, not a percentage of recommended intake.
Source and scope
Blackberries, raw
SR Legacy · FDC 173946 · per 100 g · 2026-09-16T07:10:43.368Z
View USDA source ↗ Photograph credits