Keep the curiosity. Make Bitameans yours.

Join Bitameans

Food detail / Source: USDA

Raisins

Category: Fruit

Preparation: Raisins, dark, seedless (Includes foods for USDA's Food Distribution Program), exactly as identified by USDA.

Commonly sold in: Latin America · North America · Europe

Loading account…

Raisins — reference photograph

Portion

Adjust the amount

Amino acids

Rank per 100 g · #1 = highest amount, not a health score. Ranks update with the published catalog.

Calories

Rank 47 of 259 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

299.0 kcal

Protein

Rank 144 of 298 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

3.3 g

Carbohydrates

Rank 4 of 298 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

79.3 g

Fat

Rank 225 of 287 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.3 g

Fiber

Rank 70 of 265 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

4.5 g

Water

Rank 247 of 298 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

15.5 g

Calcium

Rank 96 of 296 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

62.0 mg

Iron

Rank 88 of 273 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

1.8 mg

Magnesium

Rank 106 of 296 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

36.0 mg

Phosphorus

Rank 142 of 297 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

98.0 mg

Potassium

Rank 21 of 296 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

744.0 mg

Sodium

Rank 120 of 271 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

26.0 mg

Vitamin C

Rank 141 of 259 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

2.3 mg

Thiamin

Rank 88 of 270 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.1 mg

Riboflavin

Rank 100 of 262 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.1 mg

Niacin

Rank 132 of 274 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.8 mg

Vitamin B6

Rank 92 of 271 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.2 mg

Folate

Rank 221 of 257 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

5.0 µg

Choline

Rank 119 of 191 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

11.1 mg

Vitamin B12

Rank 208 of 248 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 µg

Vitamin A

Rank 228 of 249 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 µg

Vitamin E

Rank 160 of 207 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.1 mg

Vitamin D (IU)

Rank 184 of 221 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 IU

Vitamin D (D2 + D3, µg)

Rank 183 of 221 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 µg

Vitamin K (phylloquinone)

Rank 79 of 209 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

3.5 µg

Cholesterol

Rank 212 of 254 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 mg

USDA composition per 100 g for this preparation. Missing values and results below quantification limits remain unavailable for arithmetic; see USDA for the original limits. These data do not establish a food-specific health benefit.

Amino acids

Not reported

The published source for this food preparation does not report individual amino-acid amounts. This does not mean the food contains no amino acids.

View USDA source

298 foods · per 100 g

Where does this food rank?

Position 1 has the highest amount. All published foods with data for the same nutrient form are compared using compatible units. Rankings refresh when catalog changes are published; a high position does not mean a food is healthier.

229 nutrients · page 1 of 20

  • Not reported1 with comparable data

    297 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported2 with comparable data

    296 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported198 with comparable data

    100 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • 0 g203 with comparable data

    95 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported0 with comparable data

    298 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported203 with comparable data

    95 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Ash

    #86
    1.68 g297 with comparable data

    1 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported199 with comparable data

    99 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported2 with comparable data

    296 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported0 with comparable data

    298 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported10 with comparable data

    288 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported75 with comparable data

    223 not reported · 0 incompatible units

Unreported values never count as zero. Ties use the stable food identifier. Bars show relative position, not a percentage of recommended intake.

Photograph credits
Sunmaid-Raisin-Pile.jpg · Evan-Amos · CC0. Cropped to a square, resized and converted to WebP.

Reference photograph; not the sample analyzed by USDA.

Your privacy preferences

Essential storage keeps your sign-in and preferences working. With your permission, Google Analytics measures visits to public pages. We do not measure the planner, your account or personal inputs. Advertising stays disabled. These choices do not subscribe you to articles.

Change your preferences from the footer. Choices are remembered in this browser for up to 180 days; new providers require a new choice.