Keep the curiosity. Make Bitameans yours.

Join Bitameans

Food detail / Source: USDA

Flounder and sole

Category: Meat, fish, seafood or egg

Preparation: Fish, flatfish (flounder and sole species), cooked, dry heat, exactly as identified by USDA.

Commonly sold in: Latin America · North America · Europe

Loading account…

Portion

Adjust the amount

Amino acids

Rank per 100 g · #1 = highest amount, not a health score. Ranks update with the published catalog.

Calories

Rank 154 of 259 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

86.0 kcal

Protein

Rank 75 of 298 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

15.2 g

Carbohydrates

Rank 271 of 298 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 g

Fat

Rank 116 of 287 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

2.4 g

Fiber

Rank 222 of 265 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 g

Water

Rank 111 of 298 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

81.1 g

Calcium

Rank 160 of 296 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

25.0 mg

Iron

Rank 229 of 273 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.2 mg

Magnesium

Rank 162 of 296 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

22.0 mg

Phosphorus

Rank 42 of 297 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

309.0 mg

Potassium

Rank 195 of 296 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

197.0 mg

Sodium

Rank 30 of 271 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

363.0 mg

Vitamin C

Rank 209 of 259 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 mg

Thiamin

Rank 218 of 270 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 mg

Riboflavin

Rank 224 of 262 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.0 mg

Niacin

Rank 97 of 274 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

1.3 mg

Vitamin B6

Rank 138 of 271 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.1 mg

Folate

Rank 210 of 257 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

6.0 µg

Choline

Rank 24 of 191 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

79.9 mg

Vitamin B12

Rank 36 of 248 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

1.3 µg

Vitamin A

Rank 108 of 249 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

12.0 µg

Vitamin E

Rank 71 of 207 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.8 mg

Vitamin D (IU)

Rank 8 of 221 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

139.0 IU

Vitamin D (D2 + D3, µg)

Rank 8 of 221 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

3.5 µg

Vitamin K (phylloquinone)

Rank 167 of 209 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.1 µg

Vitamin K (menaquinone-4)

Rank 13 of 29 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.3 µg

Cholesterol

Rank 56 of 254 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

56.0 mg

USDA composition per 100 g for this preparation. Missing values and results below quantification limits remain unavailable for arithmetic; see USDA for the original limits. These data do not establish a food-specific health benefit.

Reported amino acids

Amounts follow the selected portion. Missing values are not reported, never assumed to be zero.

Tryptophan: 0.2 gRank 59 of 203 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Threonine: 0.7 gRank 57 of 204 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Isoleucine: 0.8 gRank 62 of 206 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Leucine: 1.3 gRank 55 of 206 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Lysine: 1.6 gRank 42 of 211 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Methionine: 0.6 gRank 44 of 208 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Cystine: 0.2 gRank 59 of 184 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Phenylalanine: 0.6 gRank 65 of 205 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Tyrosine: 0.6 gRank 60 of 200 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Valine: 0.8 gRank 61 of 204 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Arginine: 1.1 gRank 59 of 203 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Histidine: 0.4 gRank 61 of 204 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Alanine: 0.9 gRank 43 of 198 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Aspartic acid: 1.7 gRank 54 of 199 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Glutamic acid: 2.6 gRank 61 of 199 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Glycine: 0.8 gRank 50 of 199 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Proline: 0.6 gRank 75 of 199 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.Serine: 0.7 gRank 62 of 199 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

298 foods · per 100 g

Where does this food rank?

Position 1 has the highest amount. All published foods with data for the same nutrient form are compared using compatible units. Rankings refresh when catalog changes are published; a high position does not mean a food is healthier.

229 nutrients · page 1 of 20

  • Not reported1 with comparable data

    297 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported2 with comparable data

    296 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • 0.948 g198 with comparable data

    100 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • 0 g203 with comparable data

    95 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported0 with comparable data

    298 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • 1.099 g203 with comparable data

    95 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Ash

    #103
    1.49 g297 with comparable data

    1 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • 1.698 g199 with comparable data

    99 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported2 with comparable data

    296 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported0 with comparable data

    298 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported10 with comparable data

    288 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported75 with comparable data

    223 not reported · 0 incompatible units

Unreported values never count as zero. Ties use the stable food identifier. Bars show relative position, not a percentage of recommended intake.

Photograph credits

Your privacy preferences

Essential storage keeps your sign-in and preferences working. With your permission, Google Analytics measures visits to public pages. We do not measure the planner, your account or personal inputs. Advertising stays disabled. These choices do not subscribe you to articles.

Change your preferences from the footer. Choices are remembered in this browser for up to 180 days; new providers require a new choice.