Food detail / Source: USDA
Chili powder
Category: Oil, herb, spice or ingredient
Preparation: Spices, chili powder, exactly as identified by USDA.
Commonly sold in: Latin America · North America · Europe
Loading account…

Rank per 100 g · #1 = highest amount, not a health score. Ranks update with the published catalog.
282.0 kcal
13.5 g
49.7 g
14.3 g
34.8 g
10.8 g
330.0 mg
17.3 mg
149.0 mg
300.0 mg
1950.0 mg
2867.0 mg
0.7 mg
0.3 mg
0.9 mg
11.6 mg
2.1 mg
28.0 µg
66.5 mg
0.0 µg
1483.0 µg
38.1 mg
0.0 IU
0.0 µg
105.7 µg
0.0 mg
USDA composition per 100 g for this preparation. Missing values and results below quantification limits remain unavailable for arithmetic; see USDA for the original limits. These data do not establish a food-specific health benefit.
Reported amino acids
Amounts follow the selected portion. Missing values are not reported, never assumed to be zero.
298 foods · per 100 g
Where does this food rank?
Position 1 has the highest amount. All published foods with data for the same nutrient form are compared using compatible units. Rankings refresh when catalog changes are published; a high position does not mean a food is healthier.
229 nutrients · page 1 of 20
- Not reported1 with comparable data
297 not reported · 0 incompatible units
- Not reported2 with comparable data
296 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Alanine
#720.45 g198 with comparable data100 not reported · 0 incompatible units
- 0 g203 with comparable data
95 not reported · 0 incompatible units
- Not reported0 with comparable data
298 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Arginine
#840.49 g203 with comparable data95 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Ash
#111.81 g297 with comparable data1 not reported · 0 incompatible units
- 1.69 g199 with comparable data
99 not reported · 0 incompatible units
- Not reported2 with comparable data
296 not reported · 0 incompatible units
- Not reported0 with comparable data
298 not reported · 0 incompatible units
- Not reported10 with comparable data
288 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Betaine
#302.7 mg75 with comparable data223 not reported · 0 incompatible units
Unreported values never count as zero. Ties use the stable food identifier. Bars show relative position, not a percentage of recommended intake.
Reference photograph; not the sample analyzed by USDA.