Food detail / Source: USDA

Fennel bulb

Category: Vegetable, root or tuber

Preparation: Fennel, bulb, raw, exactly as identified by USDA.

Loading account…

Illustration of Fennel bulb: Fennel, bulb, raw, exactly as identified by USDA.

Portion

Adjust the amount

Rank per 100 g · #1 = highest amount, not a health score. Ranks update with the published catalog.

Calories

Rank 26 of 31 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

26.9 kcal

Protein

Rank 162 of 206 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.9 g

Carbohydrates

Rank 139 of 206 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

5.5 g

Fat

Rank 176 of 195 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.1 g

Fiber

Rank 104 of 186 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

2.0 g

Water

Rank 17 of 206 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

92.6 g

Calcium

Rank 81 of 205 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

41.3 mg

Iron

Not ranked: not reported.

Not reported

Magnesium

Rank 142 of 205 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

15.0 mg

Phosphorus

Rank 137 of 205 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

33.4 mg

Potassium

Rank 84 of 205 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

332.4 mg

Sodium

Rank 60 of 183 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

49.0 mg

Vitamin C

Rank 50 of 178 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

14.7 mg

Folate

Rank 59 of 176 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

37.0 µg

USDA composition per 100 g for this preparation. Missing values and results below quantification limits remain unavailable for arithmetic; see USDA for the original limits. These data do not establish a food-specific health benefit.

206 foods · per 100 g

Where does this food rank?

Position 1 has the highest amount. All published foods with data for the same nutrient form are compared using compatible units. Rankings refresh when catalog changes are published; a high position does not mean a food is healthier.

218 nutrients · page 1 of 19

  • Not reported1 with comparable data

    205 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported2 with comparable data

    204 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported144 with comparable data

    62 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported139 with comparable data

    67 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported0 with comparable data

    206 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported148 with comparable data

    58 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Ash

    #113
    0.8619 g205 with comparable data

    1 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported145 with comparable data

    61 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported1 with comparable data

    205 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported8 with comparable data

    198 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported60 with comparable data

    146 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • 1.938 µg10 with comparable data

    196 not reported · 0 incompatible units

Unreported values never count as zero. Ties use the stable food identifier. Bars show relative position, not a percentage of recommended intake.

Photograph credits
Bitameans preparation illustration: Fennel bulb · Preparation illustration © 2026 Q8pass Society. · Q8pass Society commissioned digital illustration. Square WebP renditions prepared from the commissioned illustration; this is artwork, not a factual identification photograph or measured serving.

Reference photograph; not the sample analyzed by USDA.

Your privacy preferences

Essential storage keeps your sign-in and preferences working. With your permission, Google Analytics measures visits to public pages. We do not measure the planner, your account or personal inputs. Advertising stays disabled. These choices do not subscribe you to articles.

Change your preferences from the footer. Choices are remembered in this browser for up to 180 days; new providers require a new choice.