Keep the curiosity. Make Bitameans yours.

Join Bitameans

Food detail / Source: USDA

Radicchio

Category: Vegetable, root or tuber

Preparation: Radicchio, raw, exactly as identified by USDA.

Commonly sold in: Latin America · North America · Europe

Loading account…

Radicchio — reference photograph

Portion

Adjust the amount

Amino acids

Rank per 100 g · #1 = highest amount, not a health score. Ranks update with the published catalog.

Calories

Rank 34 of 39 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

26.4 kcal

Protein

Rank 213 of 298 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

1.3 g

Carbohydrates

Rank 196 of 298 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

5.0 g

Fat

Rank 256 of 287 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.1 g

Fiber

Rank 133 of 265 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

2.1 g

Water

Rank 25 of 298 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

92.8 g

Calcium

Rank 144 of 296 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

30.9 mg

Iron

Rank 190 of 273 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

0.4 mg

Magnesium

Rank 220 of 296 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

12.9 mg

Phosphorus

Rank 197 of 297 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

35.5 mg

Potassium

Rank 120 of 296 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

334.6 mg

Sodium

Not ranked: not reported.

Not reported

Vitamin C

Rank 113 of 259 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

6.2 mg

Folate

Rank 22 of 257 foods with reported data, per 100 g; highest amount first.

116.6 µg

USDA composition per 100 g for this preparation. Missing values and results below quantification limits remain unavailable for arithmetic; see USDA for the original limits. These data do not establish a food-specific health benefit.

Amino acids

Not reported

The published source for this food preparation does not report individual amino-acid amounts. This does not mean the food contains no amino acids.

View USDA source

298 foods · per 100 g

Where does this food rank?

Position 1 has the highest amount. All published foods with data for the same nutrient form are compared using compatible units. Rankings refresh when catalog changes are published; a high position does not mean a food is healthier.

229 nutrients · page 1 of 20

  • Not reported1 with comparable data

    297 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported2 with comparable data

    296 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported198 with comparable data

    100 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported203 with comparable data

    95 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported0 with comparable data

    298 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported203 with comparable data

    95 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Ash

    #187
    0.7669 g297 with comparable data

    1 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported199 with comparable data

    99 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported2 with comparable data

    296 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported0 with comparable data

    298 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported10 with comparable data

    288 not reported · 0 incompatible units

  • Not reported75 with comparable data

    223 not reported · 0 incompatible units

Unreported values never count as zero. Ties use the stable food identifier. Bars show relative position, not a percentage of recommended intake.

Photograph credits
RadicchioCastelfrancoKopf.jpg · Goldlocki · CC BY-SA 3.0. Cropped to a square, resized and converted to WebP.

Reference photograph; not the sample analyzed by USDA.

Your privacy preferences

Essential storage keeps your sign-in and preferences working. With your permission, Google Analytics measures visits to public pages. We do not measure the planner, your account or personal inputs. Advertising stays disabled. These choices do not subscribe you to articles.

Change your preferences from the footer. Choices are remembered in this browser for up to 180 days; new providers require a new choice.